Back to Top


2012 Shortlist

Adult Shortlist

Blackdog, by K. V. Johanson

2015 Shortlist

Adult Shortlist

The Troop
by Nick Cutter
Pocket Books, Simon & Schuster

2014 Sunburst Winners


Toronto, Ontario (October 1st, 2014) The Sunburst Award Committee is pleased to announce that the winner of its 2014 adult award is A Tale for the Time Being by Ruth Ozeki (Penguin Group Canada - ISBN - 9780670067046) and the winner of its 2014 young adult award is The Cats of Tanglewood Forest by Charles de Lint (Little Brown Books - ISBN - 9780316053570).

2014 Shortlists

The Sunburst Award Society is proud to present the year 2014's shortlist of amazing literature of the fantastic.

Adult Shortlist

Sister Mine
by Nalo Hopkinson
Grand Central Publishing (ISBN: 9781455528400)